The camera settings page allows administrators to configure different settings for each camera they have access to.
Administrators can disable all access to a camera should the need arise without affecting other projects or cameras. If Disable Access is toggled on, no users who are not Admins will be able to access the camera from the dashboard. In this state, the camera will still capture Time Lapse images if configured as well as Security Recordings but no users will be able to view the camera or any saved images from the camera.
A camera can go offline for a number of reasons, but Administrators need to know when the camera is offline and this is unplanned. Offline Alerts will send emails to administrators to let you know when the camera is offline and no longer capturing images so you can investigate the issue or call TrueLook Support.
All TrueLook cameras record security video footage 24/7 and they also detect when motion is captured by the camera. Motion Alerts allow administrators to configure notifications via email, SMS or both to be sent to anyone who needs to know about jobsite activity.
Most typically, this is to alert you to activity that is not supposed to be happening like someone on the jobsite at night when nobody is working. Think of this as a security notification directly to you.
When enabled, an Edit button appears. Clicking on Edit opens the Motion Alert configuration window where you can configure your alert preferences.
Choose the preferred alert method; either Email or MMS or both.
Frequency determines how frequent you will receive alerts. If you set the frequency to every 30 minutes then after the first alert is sent to you, another alert will not be sent for any activity until 30 minutes has passed. We recommend keeping this frequency time low to start with and adjust as needed.
Weekday Schedule and Weekend Schedule – All you to set what hours the motion alerts will start sending you notifications if motion is recorded. Continuously will work 24/7 but you might want to set notifications between certain hours if your jobsite will have legitimate activity during the day. A sample schedule could be Weekdays – Between the hours of 5PM (when everyone goes home for the day) and 7AM ( when everyone starts showing up to work again)
These links go directly to the camera interface, bypassing the login requirement. These may be useful if sharing your camera with the public, emailing the camera to a group, or any other instance where you wouldn’t want to bother with user accounts. If you later wish to deny access via that URL, you can delete the link and it will no longer work.
The sharing link allows you to give it a name. This may be useful to help differentiate different permission structures each sharing link has.
Just like with users, sharing links allow you to define what the user of this link will have access to see in your site. Sharing link users do not have access to create or edit any of your site, just view.
When you click on Live View, we have the option of showing you the most recent image captured on the camera or going directly to the Live View of your site. This toggle allows you to decide which view is shown by default.
Does This Not Look Familiar?
If these images or directions don’t match up with what you are seeing, you may have a different version of our app. Click below to switch to the correct help content.