How Can We Help?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Documentation » Time-Lapses » Editing, Pausing, Or Removing A Time-Lapse

Editing, Pausing, Or Removing A Time-Lapse

Time-lapses can be edited after they have started capturing images. To do this navigate to your Media Manager and find your desired time-lapse and click on the three dots in the bottom right corner, select Edit.

 

From here, you are able to change the time-lapse name, when photos are captured or how often and the start and end dates of the time-lapse. However, the end or start date cannot be moved to a past date.

Pausing Time-Lapses

Time-lapses can also be paused from this menu. Pausing a time-lapse temporarily halts the collection of images. To pause a time-lapse, select Pause from the menu. To resume the time-lapse, just repeat the process and click on Resume from the same menu.

Removing Time-Lapses

Time-lapses are able to be removed. This will remove from the system all images and any configured time-lapse movies that have been created. To remove a time-lapse, click Remove from the same menu. You will be prompted to confirm your selection.

Does This Not Look Familiar?

If these images or directions don’t match up with what you are seeing, you may have a different version of our app. Click below to switch to the correct help content.