How Can We Help?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Documentation » Security Recordings » General Information

General Information

Every TrueLook camera records 24/7 and recordings are stored in 10 minute intervals. 

The video captured remains on the camera for approximately 30 days. At that time, the oldest footage is overwritten with newer footage. The Security Recordings tab in the Media Manager is where you are able to download, or “fetch,” video footage from the camera to your database and view that footage. Fetched footage is never deleted from our servers.

Usually we would recommend leaving footage on the camera unless you have a need to see some event. This footage also works with motion detection where motion alerts can be configured and the event is captured on the video timeline.

Does This Not Look Familiar?

If these images or directions don’t match up with what you are seeing, you may have a different version of our app. Click below to switch to the correct help content.