Admins can add, edit or delete users by navigating to the User Management page, this can be accessed by selecting the Users Administration icon, located in the top navigation bar of the dashboard.
There are three primary user roles to select from when adding new users. Each role has a different level of permissions listed below.
- Customer Admin – Total access to all cameras, projects, and features. Customer Admin inherits permissions for any newly added projects.
- Project Admin – If a user is a not Customer Admin, they can be granted project-level admin access to selected projects.
- Custom User – Limited access (defined by permissions) to specific projects. There are some admin-level features they will never have access to and can’t be granted to the Custom User role.
*If user admins want to share a camera without creating a new user, they can create a sharing link that will allow a user to view the camera without login credentials.
Does This Not Look Familiar?
If these images or directions don’t match up with what you are seeing, you may have a different version of our app. Click below to switch to the correct help content.